Revelation and climate change

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ How Near Armageddon Forum ]

Posted by Elana Janson on August 12, 2022 at 06:52:39:

Revelation and climate change

Fires, floods and drought

The scenes of devastation caused by extreme weather (fires and floods) in recent weeks have compelled me to bring present global climatic happenings into relation with my understanding of the book Revelation.

(I am not a scientist so references from the web are observations and published knowledge of research into natural events at the present time.)

Considering what has already been revealed on this website through the understanding of Revelation, I believe that the Trinity already knew in c AD 92, when John was on Patmos, that man would have the present scientific knowledge of 2022.

(Once again, it is essential to have the book Revelation open to see where verses mentioned appear.)

Rev 6:12-14

12 “And I beheld when he had opened the sixth seal, and, lo, there was a great earthquake, and the sun became black with sackcloth of hair, and the moon became as blood.
13 “And the stars of heaven fell unto the earth, even as a fig tree casteth her untimely figs, when she is shaken of a mighty wind.
14 And the heaven departed as a scroll when it is rolled together; and every mountain and island were moved out of their places”.

As I believe the entire book of Revelation is now coming together (“as a scroll when it is rolled together” Rev.6:14), and as we are seeing clear signs of climate change, possible references to seasonal and climate change should be considered.

Revelation written for the present time

“And the stars of heaven fell unto the earth” (Rev.6:13)

Because I am convinced that Revelation reflects the present time and climate change in its words, the words “And the stars of heaven fell unto the earth” reveal also the present time.