What does the position of the word "gather" in Revelation reveal about the end time

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ How Near Armageddon Forum ]

Posted by Elana Janson on April 03, 2012 at 14:38:14:

What does the position of the word “gather“ in Revelation reveal about the end time?

I have said on this website that I am not a prophet, but I do believe that through the Devine intercession that I experienced that I have been given insight into the understanding and interpretation of the words of the book Revelation. Once again I must stress that every word in Revelation has been placed in a specific position and it is through this placement that I believe the ultimate message of Revelation is revealed.

The Devine intercession took place on 22 August 1996. I believe that through this intercession the times of the opening first four seals were revealed to me as well as the knowledge that we are ‘near’ to the end time – hence the name of my book and this website “How Near Armageddon”. When 9/11 happened and the War in Iraq it seemed that ‘Armageddon’ was upon us. I now believe that these happenings are part of a ‘gathering’ to Armageddon for the tension in the Middle East has not abated.

The word “gather” appears five times in Revelation. Significantly it is used in Rev 16:14 and 16:16.